19th January 2022
  • 19th January 2022

Australia won the Ashes series

By Team YourCoimbatore on 29th December 2021
1 35 Views

The Ashes series has been played between Australia and England since 1882. The series is played every two years. In, this year the Ashes launched in Australia at December 2021. The first Test was played on December 8 amid doubts over whether the Ashes series would be held this year due to a corona infection.

Before the start of the series Australia captain Tim Payne explained from the captaincy due to some controversy. Pat Cummins thus took over as the new captain. As the series takes place in Australia, the Australian team began to dominate from the first match.

Australia won the first Test by 9 wickets. The second Test match was won by a huge margin of 275 runs. The England team was forced to win the third match. The third match started on December 26 at the Melbourne Stadium. Australia won the series by an innings and 14 runs. Australia won the toss and elected to bowl first.

England was all out for 185 in the first innings. Australia scored 267 and took an 82-run lead. Following this, England was reduced to just 68 in the second innings to win the match by an innings and 14 runs.

Logeshwaran J

Read, I am ready to buy dhoni at any cost: Shahrukh Khan on ycourcoimbatore.com