Now Reading
Kale Ratna Award has been distributed to 12 people yesterday

Kale Ratna Award has been distributed to 12 people yesterday

khel ratna award 2021

This year’s Kale Ratna Award (Major Tian Chand Kale Ratna Award) has been distributed to 12 people, including Indian cricketer Mithali Raj and gold medalist Neeraj Chopra at the Tokyo Olympics.

It is noteworthy that earlier this award was called the Rajiv Gandhi Kale Ratna Award. The National Sports Awards are given annually to the best athletes in national level sports. They have received a cash prize of Rs 25 lakh with the award.

List of Players:-
1. Javelin gold medalist Neeraj Chopra
2. Wrestler Ravikumar Tahiya
3. Boxer Lovlina Borgohain
4. Goalkeeper of the Indian men’s hockey team P. R. Sreejesh
5. Indian men’s hockey team captain Manpreet Singh
6. Indian cricketer Mithali Raj
7. Footballer Sunil Chhetri
8. Para shooter Avani Legra
9. Para Athlete Sumit Andil
10. Para badminton player Pramod Bhagat
11. Para badminton player Krishna Nagar
12. Para Shooter Manish Nagar

The award ceremony was held at 4:30 pm at the Darbar Hall in Rashtrapati Bhavan Yesterday and all the players got the award from the honorable president.

See Also
Google Chips

Logeshwaran J

Read, Coimbatore: Transgender people awareness camp held on

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
Scroll To Top