7th December 2021
  • 7th December 2021
  • Home
  • Campus News
  • Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College celebrates 23rd Annual Day

Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College celebrates 23rd Annual Day

By on 11th April 2017 0 241 Views

Annual day SREC

The 23rd college annual day was celebrated in a grand manner. The Chief Guest of the day was Dr. M. A. Atmanand, Scientist G and Former Director National Institute of Ocean Technology, Chennai & Chairperson, IEEE Madras Section. The Director (Academic) Dr. A. Ebenezer Jeyakumar welcomed the gathering followed by the Principal’s brief presentation of the Annual Report of the academic year.

The Chief Operating Officer Shri. V. Ramakrishna presided over the function and congratulated the entire team of SREC for their relentless hard work. The Chief Guest in his address, spoke about the ‘disconnect’ that students face between Class-room teaching and real life- exposure. In order to root out this disconnection, the Chief Guest suggested ways like urging the students to participate in Co-curricular activates, enroll in professional bodies, be well versed in etiquettes and constantly have interactions with the industries. According to him, all these would take students to greater heights.

The college magazine Pinnacle was released during the occasion. Awards were given to the meritorious students. This year special awards M. S. Sangeetha Sadhana Award and ‘M.S Nrithyasadana Award’ which was instituted by Alumnus Ms.Kousalaya Nivaas were also given to Mr. S. Adhithya Venkatesh of final ECE and Mr. T. Sathish Kumar of final Civil respectively for their exceptional performance in dance and in music.

Prof. P. R. Ramaswamy Naidu memorial gold medal of one sovereign and Dr. R. Subbaiyan Rolling trophy for the best outgoing boy student award was received by Mr. S. Tamil Selvan from the Department of Aeronautical Engineering.

Smt.Sheila Memorial gold medal of one sovereign for the best outgoing girl Student award was received by P. Dhanusuya of EEE

Dr. A. Grace Selvarani, Prof & Head, Department of CSE proposed a vote of thanks.