Now Reading
Students write letter to PM through “75 Lakh Postcard Campaign

Students write letter to PM through “75 Lakh Postcard Campaign

Post cards Campaign

As a part of the ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’ initiative by the Government of India, the Department of Posts (DoP), Ministry of Communication along with the Department of School Education and Literacy, and Ministry of Education have proposed the ’75 Lakh Postcard Campaign’.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has decided to conduct the event in all affiliated schools in India and outside, along with students from all states and union territories.

What is ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahatosav’?
India is celebrating the 75th anniversary of its independence. As a part of the commemoration, a series of events have been planned under ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahatosav’ by the Government of India to allow the young and old to know about the glorious history of India’s people, culture and achievements.
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav (AKAM), is also a tribute to the Freedom Fighters and the Freedom Movement of India.

75 Lakh Postcard Campaign:
The postcard can be purchased at the nominal cost of 50 paise, for which the schools will need to coordinate with the local postal authorities and arrange postcards for students. The Department of Posts (DoP) will put a rubber-stamped address on each postcard and send it to the Prime Minister of India at South Block, New Delhi-110011.

Schools can organise the postcard writing campaign on any day up to December 20, 2021. The shortlisted 10 postcards with the best ideas will be uploaded on the CBSE portal. The rest of the postcards will be sent to Nirman Bhawan Post Office, New Delhi in a special bag by the local postal authorities.

How will the postcards be selected?
The selection will be done at two levels. 320 best-selected postcards from schools under CBSE regional offices will be evaluated along with those received from state and union territories.

See Also

Out of these, the 75 best postcards will be selected at the national level for participation in the final event to be held in the third or fourth week of January 2022. The winners are expected to be honoured on Republic Day.


Read, Back to back victory for farmers on

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
Scroll To Top