Now Reading
The couple won in Perur municipality.

The couple won in Perur municipality.

Perur municipality

There are 7 municipalities in the Thondamuthur constituency namely Perur, South Coast, Alandurai, Puluvapatti, Thondamuthur, Thaliyur and Vedapatti.

The counting of votes for the local government elections held in these 7 municipalities started yesterday morning at Alandurai Government High School and Marudhamalai Devasthanam School. The DMK has been leading in all the municipalities since the vote count began.

DMK in Perur municipality with 15 wards. Out of 12 seats, the DMK won a total of 13 seats, including one for the Congress. The coalition won. In the remaining 2 places A.D.M.K. Won. Of these, the 2nd Ward DMK. Radha, who contested as a candidate, and Annathurai, who contested as a candidate from the 3rd Ward DMK, are husband and wife. It is noteworthy that both competed and won in successive wards.

Similarly, in the South Coast municipality, the DMK won 12 seats, the Independent one seat and the DMK 2 seats. DMK in Poluvapatti municipality In all 11 seats, the BJP won. One seat and 3 seats in the AIADMK won.

DMK in Alandurai municipality In 10 places, Congress. One seat and one independent seat, the AIADMK in the remaining 3 seats. Wum won. In the Thondamuthur municipality, the DMK won 12 seats and the remaining 3 seats.

DMK in Thaliyur municipality The AIADMK won 13 seats and the remaining 2 seats. In Vedapatti municipality, the DMK won 13 seats and the AIADMK won the remaining 2 seats and were successful.

See Also

Logeshwaran J

Read, The DMK won the wards with a simple majority in the Coimbatore municipal elections. on

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
Scroll To Top