Now Reading
Will AIADMK retain municipalities?

Will AIADMK retain municipalities?

dmk, admk, politics

In the last urban local government elections held in 2011, the AIADMK won a total of 36 municipalities.

South Coast, Pooluvapatti, Karamadai, Periyanayakanpalayam, Sirumugai, Veerapandi, Madukkarai, Vellaloor, Perur, Ottakkal Mandapam, Ettimadai, Vedapatti, Chettipalayam, Thirumalaiyampalayam, Kokkamalai, Irugur, Moppiripalayam, Negamam, Municipalities Captured.

Thondamuthur, SS Kulam, Thaliyur, Sulur and Kinathukkadavu were the only 5 municipalities that won.
Congress captured only the Alandurai municipality. The Independents captured Annur, Idikarai, K. Kudalur, Kannampalayam, Pallapalayam and Samathur.

Currently, Karumathampatti, Karamadai, Madukkarai and K. Kudalur municipalities have been upgraded to municipalities and elections are to be held for 33 municipalities. Previously most of the municipalities were under AIADMK. Having been captured, the DMK is now in a state of disarray.

As the ruling party, the AIADMK The municipality is facing elections after the last 11 years since being in opposition. Therefore, in this election, there is a dichotomy between the AIADMK-DMK

With the candidature starting, the list of candidates has been released and the election campaign is set to begin to heat up. DMK to replace lost seats Catch up, the AIADMK did not lose the 24 seats it won in the last election.

See Also

Logeshwaran J

Read, Wild elephant breaks the windshield on

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
Scroll To Top